Robyn G Shiels announces The Great Depression EP

by JPS 18. March 2011 12:53
March 27th sees the highly anticipated release of Robyn G Shiels new EP. The Great Depression is released through No Dancing records and is the follow up to Shiels critically acclaimed debut album A Lifetime Of Midnights. The Great Depression focuses on the retrospective, bleak side of Robyn's catalogue; this isn't the time for screaming choruses. It is night time and it is dark, after all. There's an honesty and truth laid out amongst the sparse percussion, piano and guitars. These are songs of reflection and regret but all the while a melody, suggesting that although things may have been better not occurring, we've at least forged a good story along the way. Release date: 27/3/11 Format: CD/DD Tracks: 1 - When We Were Brothers 2 - The Love of an Honest Man 3 - Look What You've Done 4 - Latest Greatest Comedienne 5 - Hell is… Since the release of his debut album Robyn has shared a stage with such luminaries as Richard Hawley, The Low Anthem, Joan As Police Woman, Devendra Banhart, Low & Will Oldham. Has taken his music to both the UK and US, playing sessions for BBC Radio 1 and Indie 103.1 FM in Los Angeles. Robyn’s work has also been utilized in film having been handpicked by Composer / Producer David Holmes for the Cherry Bomb film soundtrack (feat. Rupert Grint & Robert Sheehan) The Great Depression features 5 tracks and is available as a digital download from iTunes and every main digital retailer, over 60 outlets worldwide. Physical copies are available from select outlets and through &


Comments are closed

GigJunkie on Twitter

Tag cloud